paint-alongs

APRIL ZOOM PAINT-ALONG

BEV LEE:   “Painting Portraits: Proportion and Likeness” 

Saturday, APRIL 20

9am-Noon, Mountain Daylight Time
11a EDT |  10am CDT | 9am MDT | 8am PDT

Bev Lee is a Signature member of the Pastel Society of America, Master Signature member of the Pastel Society of Colorado and is a member of the IAPS Master Circle. Primarily self-taught, her work has a distinctive style that captures the emotion of her subjects in a painterly realistic way.

Bev Lee

Bev has received many awards including “The Art Spirit, Dianne B. Bernhard Gold Medal Award,” with the Pastel Society of America  as well as several “Best of Show” and “People’s Choice” awards in juried shows. Her paintings are in both private and corporate collections.  She has had works published in Pastel Artist International, the Artist Magazine, and The International Artist Magazine.  She also has had three feature articles and been included in two Top 100 in the Pastel Journal. 

Her book, Painting Children: Secrets to Capturing Childhood Moments, is through North Light Books/Fw publications.  She is also one of 40 artists featured in the North Light book Sketchbook Confidential. Her painting, “Last Stop,” has been included in the book, “Pure Pastel, Contemporary Works by Today’s Top Artists.”

In this Zoom Paint-along, Bev will be focusing on proportions, likeness, basic marks, shape and value and then color and color temperature. Her techniques and knowledge are applicable to whatever you enjoy painting.

DEADLINE to sign up is April 16 at 9 p.m.  However, to make sure you get the supply list and reference in time, sign up soon!  

Cost is only $20.  Open to members and non-members.  Minimum of 20 registrants.